Live Deliberately

Living each day with deep intention.

Love is abundant.

Leave a comment


I woke up this morning with a centering thought so profound it landed on me like a ton of bricks. It was a beautiful message meant just for me. “Stop searching for love outside yourself. The only person you need love from is yourself and God.”  No doubt it was a message sent to me from God through the Holy Spirit.

This message will set the tone for the rest of my day. I took a walk around the lake at Levitt Park. The weather was just right for it. It was beautiful. It was the first time in weeks I have been able to stroll the park alone and really take it in. I noticed that the grass was filled with small white and purple flowers. I noticed finches, squirrels, and a turtle. People were out walking their dogs. A man and his wife were fishing. It was serene.

A few thoughts kept popping up in my mind. “For God so loved the world…” and “… may his will be done on earth as it is Heaven.” All of these messages meant just for me.

I walked around the lake four times, taking it all in, and decided to sit at one lonely bench in my favorite spot to just breathe and be still… to meditate. This morning I read a section in A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson. In a nutshell it reads that meditation disciplines the mind and builds our mental musculature. For me that resonates and reinforces that without mediation, or a disciplined mind, we cannot hear the Holy Spirit speaking to us. Thus we have poor connection with God.

So, as I sat there meditating I heard “Love is abundant.”  Wow. So powerful. I needed this today. Scenes flashing in my mind. An egret on the sand near the ocean. A deer surrounded by greenery and water. People being kind to one another at the store. A smiling old woman. Love is all around. It’s in everything. Powerful stuff. I opened my eyes and after being closed for so long, the view had a softness to it. I had laser focus. Suddenly, all I could see were thousands of little bees pollinating the flowers in the grass. They were everywhere! How did I not see this before? They covered the entire span of the grass moving from one flower to the other. Pollinating and creating a beautiful world for us. They were beautiful. Suddenly I wasn’t afraid of them, of being stung. I was amazed at their beauty and their work.

Love is all around us.

Join the conversation.

